Mazda MX-5 Miata banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Turn it UP!!!
1,311 Posts
What is the story behind the Us and them with NUTZ vs. OC club?

I'm a relative newbie to Nutz and I knew NUTZ was for me and not the OC, the name says it all. NUTZ
I have recognised a few double agents who play both sides openly and there is most likely loads more under false identities.

·
Registered
7,975 Posts
oc is all about being old man like and boring.

turn up over there and suggest you want to fit wide arches, mad offset and stretched tyres.. you will be outcast.

Nutz anything goes.. even painting your daisies to look like daisies and puting vinyls on you car to say yes i am that way.

·
Registered
10,318 Posts
there isnt a them and us situation, not that i believe anyway.
wouldnt want there to be either.

why should there be ,or bother.

theres a lot of oc old and current that are on nutz, and lots of nutz that frequent the oc boards and meets. also club roadster and others etc etc..

there is a gen concensius that the majority of the oc are die hard no modding chaps,who frown apon anything out of place or different( i have expierienced this first hand over the car and my "look", but it certainly dont stop me talking to oc,going on oc meets,deals with oc members etc.

then on the flip side, there are arseholes on here too.(i can be at times aswell).

imho this site is better and better run,but they will say that aswell,or some will.

isnt worth thinking about or bothering over mate. pic your mates ,and live happy.

·
Premium Member
19,520 Posts
As Mr Ron said, there's no 'us' and 'them'

I used to frequent the OC a lot, (more than Nutz at one point), but since the site changed I've treid two new logins and failled to get it working properly.

There's a lot less traffic on the OC since the move too which is a shame, but ce-la vie.

Again there's no them and us, we co-exist nicely IMO

·
Tesco Value chicken fucker
3,735 Posts