Mazda MX-5 Miata banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

· Registered
9,546 Posts
I'm yet to find a wire you can't cut and join up again, and I'm an electrician.
Years ago I was an auto electrician, and back then you would find resistive cable to suppy coils 9v rather than 12. That sometimes tripped people up, but you won't find that on a 5

I wonder how many people have followed the pictorial above to the letter, only to utter the words 'tossers'

· Registered
2,047 Posts
Years ago I was an auto electrician, and back then you would find resistive cable to suppy coils 9v rather than 12. That sometimes tripped people up, but you won't find that on a 5
I wonder how many people have followed the pictorial above to the letter, only to utter the words 'tossers'
Ever come across that crap experiment to use aluminium core cable, circa 1950's IIRC.
I might be wrong but wasn't it the lambda sensor cables that wouldn't solder on a '5

Have you got a pictorial where the word tossers will not come into the equation?

· Registered
607 Posts

· Registered
2,047 Posts
Ever come across that crap experiment to use aluminium core cable, circa 1950's IIRC.
I might be wrong but wasn't it the lambda sensor cables that wouldn't solder on a '5

Have you got a pictorial where the word tossers will not come into the equation?
[/quote]

I would definitely like some answers from Mr Friendly, you seem to be humbugging the method I posted up and I would like an explanation please and also what you consider (as an expert) is the correct and best way to do the job.

· Registered
9,546 Posts
Sorry, it was a humourous comment for thoes that have actually done it. Whoevers work your copying has made a school boy mistake. They have broke it down in to stages it would appear, but there not in order. If you run this job through in your mind, it is not possible.