Mazda MX-5 Miata banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Hello.

If you are intending to go to JAE next year and would like to use the hotels nearby I'll start having a chat to the Marriot and Best Western now and see if I get a discount sorted for bulk booking.

Can you please put your names down if you are interested?

eg. Two nights set me back (well my company) ?140 which includes an air-conditioned room, breakfast in the morning, telly and other mod cons

JuzzyP
Goldfish (aka Dave) + 1
whooperdooper + 1
Blackbullet (aka Jay) + 1
clare (provisional)
Firestar 3x (provisional)
Daz + 1
ColinK + 1
Shell + 1

·
The only " Dave in the village"
4,339 Posts
Hotel for next year? Not for me,camping is all part of the fun for me sunshine

Good idea to get a group buy going well in advance for those that don't want to camp though Juzzy

·
OBE
2,018 Posts
Where is the best wester justin??.

Im a manager of a bestwestern an might be able to get discount.

·
Registered
1,382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Where is the best wester justin??.

Im a manager of a bestwestern an might be able to get discount.
It's the Peterborough one right next to the showground, I know Mike H and Shell actually paid more than the Marriott, I'm onto the Marriott reservations office at the moment to see if I can secure something, will find out more next week.

We have three - is there anymore interested - ColinK, Daz, Jay, Mike H??

·
Registered
2,640 Posts
Im still knackered - im really tempted for next year.
Booking into a hotel won't stop you being tired after the event
If you're in an hotel, you'll just stay later because you don't want to leave the stand in case you miss anything
You'll still be up early in the morning to get back to stand - in case you miss anything

If anything, you'll end up tireder - cleaner, maybe, but tireder (made up word
)

Plus - you've shelled out all that cash on good camping kit - it'll go to waste if you hotel it

·
Squashed Pears
4,659 Posts