#1 Bop

Bop

Getting there

• New Members +
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts

Posted 04 February 2015 - 11:06 AM

Hi there lads,

I've been eyeballing this forum for a while now and have posted in a few topics so I figured it was time to show my own vehicle. First a little bit about myself; My name is Bop Westerduin, I'm 22 years of age, Mechanical Engineer at a major steel contractor by trade and I live in the city of Rotterdam, The Netherlands.

It all started back in early 2012 when I was about to go on an internship for Uni(in the UK) and I needed a ride. I'd been a big fan of the Miata/MX-5/Eunos for a few years now so I was keeping a close eye on Pistonheads Classifieds. The car that got my interest was this:

3579555-1.jpg

A hideously styled, striped and civic-lipped Roadster. That wasn't what I saw though, because underneath all that uglyness hid a 1993-built 1.8l Eunos Roadster R-package with 180k km on the clocks. When I went to the UK for a first meeting with my soon-to-be boss I went to see the car, test drove it and bought it then and there. Back in Holland I registered the car first thing and that was it; I was now the proud owner(technically my dad because I couldn't register it on my own name yet because I was under 21) of one of 3 Eunosses in our lowly country.

IMG_0781.jpg

Next thing I did was rip off the stripes and some of the abundant chrome bits and give the car a proper polish in an attempt to get the imprint/fade of the stripes off. I also attacked some surface rust(which has now proven to be some serious tin worm) and, after having sexytime with a curb, I changed the left-front lower arm. Next thing that needed going were the 17" wheels.

540723_10200574773944470_1680015653_n.jp