20 replies to this topic

#1 Matt642322

Matt642322

Nutz regular

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 150 posts

Posted 07 July 2020 - 09:35 PM

Firstly mods if this is in the wrong place please move.

My Experience Installing and Setting up a DET3

Disclaimer - this thread is NOT A HOW TO it is simply a record of my experience of installing, setting up, and possibly tuning (we'll see how it goes) a DET3. I have no experience of doing this sort of thing before. If you replicated anything in this thread and your car blows up you were warned

One other thing is a lot of the content that will end up in this thread will have come from other places / forums / posts, I AM NOT claiming all of this as my own, I will do my best where I use other people's info to give them credit but that's not always going to be possible, if it's a random post on a FB group I don't really want to put a person's name in this thread without asking. I will give a shout out right now to noisymini his website and thread on this forum have really helped me get started on this project, in all honesty the ECU would still be in a box in my garage without his content, he has a website it's worth checking out just google noisymini.